Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I am seriously at my wits end. Read on for details.

I am a 25 year-old graduate, suffering with non-epileptic seizures, still living at home with his parents, in another rural area of the UK, at present. There are very limited bus services here, making a full-time job very difficult to obtain, although I do have a part-time kitchen assistant job, at present.

My dilemma however, is the fact that in the next few months, my parents will be moving to Bideford in North Devon. Which, as you can probably imagine, is both pretty appalling/ limited for finding full-time work, as well as pretty darn isolated from the rest of the country transport wise, especially if you're not able to drive. This, coupled with the fact that I don't know anyone there, means that I'm probably going to be pretty lonely there. Not to mention, I will have to start looking for a job from scratch, given I will be moving away from the one part-time one I have at present. Fair enough, the buses will be slightly better than the village I am living in now, but living in a town surrounded by 30 miles of moorland on each side of it, and an incredibly basic train service, is pretty isolated don't you think?

Don't get me wrong, I am very happy that my parents are doing something that they want to do, with them approaching retirement. But when you're a young graduate, looking for a full-time job, I am feeling incredibly frustrated by the fact that they seem to think that there will be a myriad of opportunities awaiting me there (hint, there won't be!)