Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, so basically I am a year 11 student and I'm getting to the end of my GCSE exams however I am not quite sure on how difficult my A-level option combination is and whether or not they would look good together. In terms of future plans, I hope to get into Oxford or Cambridge however I am not very sure what I want to study although I have managed to narrow it down to either medicine, engineering, maths or computer science.

So anyways the options I chose were Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Maths and Further Maths. I do understand many of you may be thinking that 5 A -levels is far too much but I am planning on dropping at least one of them after my first year (probably Computer Science). Does anyone feel this combination is any good or would you say it is a hard combination? I am willing to put in the time but obviously wouldn't have any idea how difficult they would be for A-levels. If it helps, I currently achieve A*s in GCSE Maths, Bs in Further Maths iGCSE, A*s in Chemistry and Computer Science and around an A/A* in Physics although I have been occasionally dropping to a B.

I appologise for the very long question, any advice/help would really be appreciated though.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by studen.t)
    Hi everyone, so basically I am a year 11 student and I'm getting to the end of my GCSE exams however I am not quite sure on how difficult my A-level option combination is and whether or not they would look good together. In terms of future plans, I hope to get into Oxford or Cambridge however I am not very sure what I want to study although I have managed to narrow it down to either medicine, engineering, maths or computer science.