Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

To fill up my summer this year, I applied to 3 summer schools, the Nuffield Research Placement and several study days, all of which I got rejected from
    And now I have no work experience or anything similar in the summer, what should I do?
    I wanted to apply for either physics or engineering at a russell group university but the chances of getting accepted seem very slim considering I have no supercurricular stuff for the summer. Im losing hope and its really getting me down, to the point where I have no motivation to do anything, even revise
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    Exams first.

You can easily sort out work experience or do an EPQ to help you get onto a physics or engineersing course. You should learn to weather small setbacks.
    Your studies are more important.

Maybe get soem feedback as to why you were rejected.

(Original post by 999tigger)
    Exams first.

You can easily sort out work experience or do an EPQ to help you get onto a physics or engineersing course. You should learn to weather small setbacks.
    Your studies are more important.

Maybe get soem feedback as to why you were rejected.
    I am doing an EPQ but sorting out work experience is harder than it sounds when I dont even know where to apply to.
    I have emailed for feedback but unfortunately they always say they cant provide individual responses since there wwere so many applications

Any tips to stay motivated to study?
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    Think about failing and not getting into Uni at all. I assume you are doing AS rather than A2, just rbeak it down into small chunks and accpet you need the results and to do that you need the knwoedlge and undestanding that comes from sudy.