Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    I'm only studying 2 A2s

By grades are consistent and I'm happy with them

How many hours of revision should I do per subject, per day?

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanE1998)
    I'm only studying 2 A2s

By grades are consistent and I'm happy with them

How many hours of revision should I do per subject, per day?

Cheers
    Hello!

Instead of trying to work to a 'revision quota' if you like, I would suggest instead picking a couple of topics from each subject and just revising them. The reason I say this is because I feel that having the mindset of 'I have to do x hours of revision every day!' is probably more stressful than just picking a few topics and spending however much time is necessary revising them. Obviously on some days you might feel tired or sick, have other commitments etc, and I just think revising by topic instead of trying to stick to a certain number of hours is a better way of doing things. Plus, different people have different lengths of time they can concentrate for, so what might work for one person may not work for you!

I apologise if this wasn't the kind of answer you were looking for! I figured I'd give my thoughts on it anyway though

ReputationRep:
    I agree with the answer above. Also, go through the syllabus or the textbook or whatever and make sure you know what all the topics are. See which ones you're strong on, which ones you're not so good at. Prioritise the ones you're not that good on.