Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently being investigated for plagiarism on one of my modules, I fail the whole of my first year if I get no marks for that module.

If I fail, I wouldn't want to return for a resit year.

How much would I owe student finance?

I am a welsh student so I get £11k in grants, £6-7k in loans and I received a £1k bursary from the university.

I have heard that if you drop out in term 1/2/3 you would have to pay a percentage back, but what happens if I complete the year, fail, and don't come back?

Let me know if you need more info
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Michael_Antoni)
    I'm currently being investigated for plagiarism on one of my modules, I fail the whole of my first year if I get no marks for that module.

If I fail, I wouldn't want to return for a resit year.

How much would I owe student finance?

I am a welsh student so I get £11k in grants, £6-7k in loans and I received a £1k bursary from the university.

I have heard that if you drop out in term 1/2/3 you would have to pay a percentage back, but what happens if I complete the year, fail, and don't come back?

Let me know if you need more info
    You would start paying back the april after you graduate if you get withdrawn late august, before then and you would have to give back a bit of your 3rd terms grant and loan.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    You would start paying back the april after you graduate if you get withdrawn late august, before then and you would have to give back a bit of your 3rd terms grant and loan.
    What do you mean graduate? I would not be returning so I wouldn't receive any awards?

So you are saying the first and second term grant is safe?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster