Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying my a levels. Hopefully ill be able to get some decent predictions for A2 and I'm also going to sit the LNAT this summer.

My only concern are my GCSE grades. I did get 7 A's and 5 B's. They aren't amazing but they're not so bad on the same hand.
    However i achieved a B in english language, which i assume is important for law.

Im hoping to apply to Birmingham and UCL

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alevelstudent217)
    I'm currently studying my a levels. Hopefully ill be able to get some decent predictions for A2 and I'm also going to sit the LNAT this summer. ham.

My only concern is if they look at GCSE grades. I did get 7 A's and 5 B's.
    However i achieved a B in english language..
    You have to list all your GCSE results on your UCAS application.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Compost)
    You have to list all your GCSE results on your UCAS application.
    Do they play a big part when being offered places/interviews? I know that most unis usually ask for the usual C in GCSE maths and language.

ReputationRep:
    Do they play a big part when being offered places/interviews? I know that most unis usually ask for the usual C in GCSE maths and language.
    in some unis they do play a big part

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Arvin Bhambra)
    only oxbridge..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Arvin Bhambra)
    Thanks! Do you reckon i should email the uni's I'm thinking of applying to, to see if i have any chance of a place?

ReputationRep:
    3. They could be used to assess if you're suitable for a uni course
    The majority of university courses look for at least Cs in GCSE English, maths and perhaps science. Some university courses go further and ask for specific subjects at GCSE, with certain grades.