Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Well basically I got my first assignment back today and I got 52% which I'm abit annoyed at really. I wasn't expecting it to be so low. I know I've passed and I should be happy but I'm annoyed with myself. Is 52% a good mark for first time or not?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Yes - that's a 2.2 right? Still good for a first assignment. At the very start of university I missed a lot of lectures and got a 3rd on my first assignment with some very harsh feedback - I felt like dropping out. Now I'm in second year and on track for a first.

Use it as motivation to do better. Take all the feedback on board and if you need any clarification get in touch with the tutor. With coming assignments get as much help from lecturers as you need - it's part of their job and you're paying to be there so may as well make the most of it. Have faith in yourself that you can and will do better!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by peanutbuttercup)
    Yes - that's a 2.2 right? Still good for a first assignment. At the very start of university I missed a lot of lectures and got a 3rd on my first assignment with some very harsh feedback - I felt like dropping out. Now I'm in second year and on track for a first.

Use it as motivation to do better. Take all the feedback on board and if you need any clarification get in touch with the tutor. With coming assignments get as much help from lecturers as you need - it's part of their job and you're paying to be there so may as well make the most of it. Have faith in yourself that you can and will do better!