Fail a MEng module

Announcements Posted on
TSR looking different to you this week? Find out why here. 02-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm currently in my final year of an MEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering degree.
    One of my modules is a 100% coursework module. It is worth 15 credits of the year. I am pretty sure I have failed this module. The test (counted as coursework) did not go well, and the coursework hand-in was not good.
    What would be the likely scenario? I have read that resits are not available for final year modules. I did not submit mitigating circumstances.
    I achieved 68% in my third year. 67% in my second year.

My grades this year are:
    40 credit (Major Team Project/dissertation): predicted to be between 65% and 70%
    20 credit: 67%
    15 credit: 63%
    15 credit: predicted 67
    15 credit: (Module I think I've failed)
    The MEng course is split 50/50 between third and fourth year (grades-wise).

I calculated that even if I were to get 0 for this module I would still comfortably achieve a 2:1. The handbook states if I get at least 40% I can get compensated credits.
    However I am worried that I have not achieved 40%. I am due to graduate in July, and I am worried that I will not graduate, or I will achieve a lesser award.

Any info would be most appreciated.

Thanks,
    Sam

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shlicktommy)
    Hello,

I'm currently in my final year of an MEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering degree.
    One of my modules is a 100% coursework module. It is worth 15 credits of the year. I am pretty sure I have failed this module. The test (counted as coursework) did not go well, and the coursework hand-in was not good.
    What would be the likely scenario? I have read that resits are not available for final year modules. I did not submit mitigating circumstances.
    I achieved 68% in my third year. 67% in my second year.

My grades this year are: