Getting a degree in computer science at the age of 25 with no experience?

Announcements Posted on
TSR looking different to you this week? Find out why here. 02-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hello i've always had an interest in computers, but a few days ago i started learning c++ and its pretty cool and bottom line is i need a degree. I am turning 26 in december and have not went to college. First, am i too old? Mind you i have no experience with computers. I also have a few misdeameanors for DUI and simple assualt. Will this hurt my chances at landing a good job? I will be 30 years old when i graduate. Should i even bother? thank you my ex wife said i am sitting still in life and honestly i agree. I need to do something with my life and stay out of trouble..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by russianvor90)
    Hello i've always had an interest in computers, but a few days ago i started learning c++ and its pretty cool and bottom line is i need a degree. I am turning 26 in december and have not went to college. First, am i too old? Mind you i have no experience with computers. I also have a few misdeameanors for DUI and simple assualt. Will this hurt my chances at landing a good job? I will be 30 years old when i graduate. Should i even bother? thank you my ex wife said i am sitting still in life and honestly i agree. I need to do something with my life and stay out of trouble..
    Yes quite easily tbh. Why because you are a mature student. Unis will be lenient. Look into it. You won't be able to go maybe top foundation yr courses like bham uni or Manchester but you will be able to go to some respectable ones.

Make sure you type FOUNDATION YEAR NOT FOUNDATION COURSE though you can also look into it.

ReputationRep:
    "simple assault"

judge: so how did you beat the man
    criminal: a complex myriad of chain reactions that was trigger upon lighting the seventeenth candle, causing the man to get a boot up the arse