Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello people,

I am an International student. I am planning to apply to Oxford for Biological sciences. I have still not decided which college...

I love biology and I really enjoy it and I hope that I will contribute to the world by using sciences. For a little person from a small country it is a dream to be able study there. I hope that my dream will become true. One day I had an epiphany and I was like : I am going to give it a shot. Let's apply to Oxford.

I have a few questions. I'd be grateful if someone responded (I'd like to meet current bio students at Oxford also :d)

I am an IB student. My predicted grade will probably range from 39-40 ( the 7 being in Biology in both cases) Is that enough!?
    Will my chance of being accepted to Oxford increase by choosing a "mediocre" college. For me it does not make a difference but I've heard and talked with people and they claim that if I chose a less competitive college I'd have a greater chance to get in. Furthermore do all Oxford collages offer the same number of places for biology students?

Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BioOx)
    Hello people,

I am an International student. I am planning to apply to Oxford for Biological sciences. I have still not decided which college...

I love biology and I really enjoy it and I hope that I will contribute to the world by using sciences. For a little person from a small country it is a dream to be able study there. I hope that my dream will become true. One day I had an epiphany and I was like : I am going to give it a shot. Let's apply to Oxford.

I have a few questions. I'd be grateful if someone responded (I'd like to meet current bio students at Oxford also :d)

I am an IB student. My predicted grade will probably range from 39-40 ( the 7 being in Biology in both cases) Is that enough!?