Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am an academic student that is expected to do well in all subjects but I feel I don't have the time to dedicate to fulfilling my sketchbook to the best of my ability. I am aiming for an A* but I'm not sure if I'll complete enough work to achieve this any tips to help with this situation?

ReputationRep:
    When I do my art work, I usually cram in as many lunchtime sessions and afterschools as possible. Ive just finished the art GCSE and I can tell you that the work will just keep coming until the last day. It sounds rough, but try and do a few hours in your own time during the week on a couple smaller pieces, and one larger piece on a sunday morning, thats what I did for most of my GCSE and got 74/80 for the coursework. Starting a lot of work early prepares you for the rush of work you're gunna do a week before hand in. I had to miss 3 days of school to catch up, dont put yourself in that situation. Don't put 99% of your time on art, you dont wanna fall behind on everything else. I did graphics as well so you can imagine how the last two years have been for me. Just keep working at a steady level and dont panic to much, and any extrea hour here and there really helps out. Feel free to ask any other questions about the course.

ReputationRep:
    Lol I did art GCSE and hated it for this exact reason, always found it so hard to keep up to art coursework whilst I had all my other subjects ((which I kindof wanted to do better in as I'm doing them for a level)) but I'd just say get as much done as you can as soon as you can so that later on when it counts before exams you have more time to do revision for other subjects and you don't need to stress over art. Try using lunch times if you can and then maybe dedicate one whole day every two weeks to do art all day so you'll get loads done but only use one day out of 14.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: