Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a student nurse and thinking about subscribing to a journal? But I'm unsure if this we will be beneficial? I also don't know which to choose! Any help would be appreciated

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by wbnurse)
    I'm a student nurse and thinking about subscribing to a journal? But I'm unsure if this we will be beneficial? I also don't know which to choose! Any help would be appreciated

Posted from TSR Mobile
    If you're wanting something to use in your essays, the British Journal of Nursing is probably amongst the best. I also like the Journal of Wound Care and the Journal of Community Nursing. Both the Standard and Times are not quite as reliable evidence-wise and are more for easy reading than academic use. I prefer the Standard personally, but it's just because I find it a little more academic than the Times which has a lot of opinion pieces. WHSmith usually has the Standard, if you want to try it out.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by wbnurse)

Posted from TSR Mobile
    If you're doing your nursing you should have access to those journals and others through your university and their library.
    You can also join the rcn for £10 pa and then have access to many journals and articles etc through them also.
    Don't waste your money on subscriptions when you can access many of them for much less money as a student. Take advantage of being a student! It goes too quick!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: