Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

I've just finished my AS year studying maths, chemistry, biology and psychology. I'd really love to study archaeology and anthropology at uni, but I'm not sure if the subjects I'm studying are ideal - do they tend to prefer history/class civ instead of just science subjects?

Is anyone studying archaeology and anthropology after doing mainly science subjects at A Level, like me?

Are any of those subjects less relevant to archaeology and anthropology? I'd quite like to do an EPQ that relates to arch and anth, so I'd need to drop an A Level.

Any advice would be much appreciated!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Onde)
    I think A-levels in general would prepare you well enough for such a degree, although if you are likely to choose certain modules in your degree (e.g. ones of a laboratory nature, and/or ones relating to human biology, and/or recent history - e.g. the last 500 years), that may influence whether you choose subjects such as Biology, Chemistry, various Enviromental Sciences...Geography...History and so on. (When I did my BA Archaeology degree for example, choosing certain modules gave you the option of switching into a BSc Archaeological Sciences degree!).