Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello there! I'm a prospective CS student who wants to live in halls for the first year and I'm planning to fill the form with five possible choices: Wessex Lane (Ensuite and Non-ensuite), Glen Eyre, Archers Road(Ensuite) and Bencraft. I've seen many threads discussing which is better for whom, but my main struggle is not being sure in what order I want them.

- I'm not particularly wealthy, so I thought about arranging them by price first
    - I fancy Wessex Lane and Glen Eyre the most. One is closer to university, while the other seems to be the most populated and lively
    -My friends (2 boys, same course) seem to be a little squeamish and Non-ensuite doesn't really excite them, but we want to be together so I guess I'd prefer Ensuite too (I also usually shower accompanied by loud music and it takes me almost an hour which may bother some people)
    -Combining all options leads me to Wessex Lane Ensuite BUT it's the most expensive of the five and I also read somewhere that more than 15 minutes in the shower means flooding your room.

Every arrangement I think of collides with at least one of my requirements.

For people too lazy to read or those with better ways to waste time: I am wondering exactly how important the order of choices is. Should I actually give it that much thought?

P.S. That title sounds like an episode of The Big Bang Theory

ReputationRep:
    EE at So'ton this year :five:

I picked Wessex Lane twice and Glen Eyre twice, with preferences for the ensuite ~ I definitely have a preference for being able to use my own loo even though it's a little more.

I've heard that it's very likely that you'll get your first or second choice, so it's definitely important to put your favourite down as no.1.

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for your reply, I will be careful when choosing. Do you know the deadline for applications?

ReputationRep: