Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Anyone have an idea as to whats coming up in paper 2 for physics?

Thanks if you comment and help!👍
    • Very Important Poster
    • Study Helper

Very Important Poster
    Study Helper
    (Original post by tadpole1441)
    Anyone have an idea as to whats coming up in paper 2 for physics?

Thanks if you comment and help!👍
    I'm going to move this into the Physics exams forum so you can hopefully get a reply to this. There may be a thread in there already about this exam so have a look: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=372

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Black Rose)
    I'm going to move this into the Physics exams forum so you can hopefully get a reply to this. There may be a thread in there already about this exam so have a look: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=372
    Thanks, I'm new to TSR so don't really know how everything works so thank you!

ReputationRep:
    Alright I hope someone has some pointers for this, would appreciate if someone has any predictions for chemistry as well

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous ! :))
    Alright I hope someone has some pointers for this, would appreciate if someone has any predictions for chemistry as well
    My top list of ideas for paper 2.
    It's by no means a definitive list, and don't rule out overlap of paper 1 material in places.
    • Testing for ions - flame tests, solution tests etc
    • paper chromatography - method and errors in the method, measuring and calculating the Rf factor, comparing to gas chromatography
    • Measuring energy changes in reactions, use of Q = mc delta T , experimental errors when using a copper calorimeter for measuring energy released from a fuel, or not using a polystyrene cup when measuring enthalpy change of a solution
    • bond energy calculations
    • Extracting metals - phytomining, bioleaching, alloys - properties