Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm new to this, so please forgive any mistakes.
    I have a problem, I can't do the 4 a-levels I chose :
    English Lit
    Maths
    Economics
    French

There's a clash and I cannot do both maths and economics. Reading other threads, it seems to me that should I want to carry on with economics (which looks really good!) I will definitely need maths. But I don't want to quit english and french ( am also conisdering english at uni). My only alternative option to maths at my school is theatre studies, since the others were art and physics etc, which I am totally hopeless at.

If I do theatre studies will it be looked down on by the top unis. Also, will doing economics now instead of maths totally ruin my chances if i really love it and want to carry on?

I don't see how I can decide since I need to do maths now to have a chance with economics and I need to do economics now to see if it is worth me taking to uni! :confused:

Sorry for rambling, but I would love to hear your views on what I should do, since everyone I know are being rather unhelpful and you have given great advice to other ppl.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dewdrop)
    Hi, I'm new to this, so please forgive any mistakes.
    I have a problem, I can't do the 4 a-levels I chose :
    English Lit
    Maths
    Economics
    French

There's a clash and I cannot do both maths and economics. Reading other threads, it seems to me that should I want to carry on with economics (which looks really good!) I will definitely need maths. But I don't want to quit english and french