This discussion is closed.
Bragi
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
I'm an American student and as my requirements for Sheffield / Edinburgh, I had to make three AP exam scores of 4. I took four exams and received 5,4,3,3, so I exceeded one and barely missed the other.

I think it's kind of like getting an offer of BBB and receiving an ABC(C).

Though I know this is strictly guesswork, any clue what the chances are they will still let me in? I have a strong resume, good grades, and I was taken out of school for surgery in the middle of my prep sessions for the two exams I received 3s on. I'm worried because I don't want to stay in the States next year.
alio
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Bragi)
I'm an American student and as my requirements for Sheffield / Edinburgh, I had to make three AP exam scores of 4. I took four exams and received 5,4,3,3, so I exceeded one and barely missed the other.

Though I know this is strictly guesswork, any clue what the chances are they will still let me in? I have a strong resume, good grades, and I was taken out of school for surgery in the middle of my prep sessions for the two exams I received 3s on. I'm worried because I don't want to stay in the States next year.
yea im sure u'll get in as long as ure higher grades are in the subject u want to do. abc is really the equivilent of bbb anyway
Megalomania
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Bragi)

OMG, I got exactly the same grades :eek: wot subjects did u take?
trev
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
You could still get an offer if the admissions tutor is nice though. You are just off one grade.
charliefarley
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
Get asking them, i think you will get in cos u still have very respectable grades/points whatever. however none of us can give you the final word and piece of mind!!!
Bragi
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
(Original post by Megalomania)
OMG, I got exactly the same grades :eek: wot subjects did u take?