Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    As a mature student (male in late twenties) i recently finished my GCSEs in English and Maths, now for the next course?...i don't know!....it's so difficult to make a decision! 🤔

I was interested in BTECs and my college offers two i might be interested in ....one in Business and one in IT (level 3), i have no previous experience with either. Having no previous experience i have no idea which one will take my interest? I filled out an online application form to enrol on the Business course yesterday but already i'm questioning if i made the right choice?

Which offers the better job prospects? The Business diploma seems like quite a broad topic, maybe there will be transferable skills options in alternative careers with it? The IT course seems more specialized, more focused on the one profession....

My fear is i set up a student loan, start a particular BTEC course then hate it!.....which of the courses is an average person typically more likely to enjoy? One day i think i should do Business and other times IT? Then the otherday it was AAT Accounting! Lol.

Any opinions and advice would be highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance! 🙂

ReputationRep: