Turn on thread page Beta

can you resit A levels at university? watch

ReputationRep:
    coz im gonna get rubbish grades but if i do get in they'll need improving so is it possible to resit modules while doing the first year of a degree at uni?
    thanks - just that id hate having to go back to college

ReputationRep:
    I'm sure it is possible but why woud you want to? If the uni lets you in they are okay about it and will provide you with what is needed to get you up to scratch anyway?
    Can you apply to another uni through UCAS while at uni?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by InterCity125)
    I'm sure it is possible but why woud you want to? If the uni lets you in they are okay about it and will provide you with what is needed to get you up to scratch anyway?
    yea but id like to be a teacher when im older and i doubt id get employed with d's and e's at A level even if i have a sports degree.
    i think u can apply to another uni yea

ReputationRep:
    I don't see why not.

I wouldn't recommend it though, because there's not much point. A-levels are just a stepping stone to university and you might mess up your first year because of them. Within your second year, you won't care about your A-level results at all. The A-level era will seem like the dim and distant past.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alio)
    yea but id like to be a teacher when im older and i doubt id get employed with d's and e's at A level even if i have a sports degree.
    i think u can apply to another uni yea
    Wouldn't it be better though if your CV said:

A-level: D's and E's

Degree: First Class degree (with honours)

-------

All you need is good GCSE results and 2 E grades at A-level to be a teacher.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Pencil)
    Wouldn't it be better though if your CV said:

A-level: D's and E's

Degree: First Class degree (with honours)

-------

All you need is good GCSE results and 2 E grades at A-level to be a teacher.