Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Wanting to drop out of college with only 2 weeks left? watch

Hey!

I'm currently in my 3rd year of college, I did a 2 year course and am now doing a 1 year course with my final year of free education. I'll get straight to the point, I suffer with severe Depression and Anxiety Panic Disorder, I've been doing therapy since I was 11 years old for these and stopped when I left school, I have been completely fine until starting this new course ( I am now 19 ) My depression started to get bad in the beginning of the year and my tutor tried to give my some therapy and it has sent me back to the state i was when I was 14( the worst ) After this it has brought back my severe Depression and crippling Anxiety and now i struggle to even leave the house, I have done all my theory work and got 100% on my exams, But getting to the practical side ( I'm doing makeup so we have to work on clients ) has been terrifying for me, With only 2 weeks left and 3 more assessment I feel like i can no longer do it, I was accepted into University with an amazing reference from my past tutor, supplied a portfolio which they were more than happy with and have the ucas point requirements they asked for, but my tutor heard about me being accepted onto this course and this weekend phoned up and basically told them i never turn up ( never told them why or my reasons even though they know ) and they have now emailed me telling them I am no longer allowed to attend.