Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Since 'leave' won. I am confused about how this will affect me.

I am a Middle Eastern student, looking to study at a top university in London in 2 years.

1. Will the international fees ridiculously increase?

2. Will the acceptance of international students change?

3. Will I find it difficult to land a job at a top firm?

4. Will I be subjected to extreme racism?

5. I currently have a short term student visa (6 months), as I am taking up a short summer course at KCL, will my visa be affected?

Any other additional information will be much appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by OHamdy)

I am a Middle Eastern student, looking to study at a top university in London in 2 years.

No. That's nothing to do with the EU.

In theory , no.

Irrelevant of the EU. It depends on exam results.

No. Not connected to the EU. Probably to do with the fact radical Islam keeps shooting and blowing things up.

5. I currently have a short term student visa (6 months), as I am taking up a short summer course at KCL, will my visa be affected?
    No. It won't change. Laws can't be enforced retroactively.

ReputationRep:

1) No, but that can allways happen, anyway.

2) Probably not.

3) As you were an international, it was and will be difficult. The UK is definitely not the open arms country. Though less competition from EU citizens, on the other hand, some companies may move because of that.

4) Racists are probably more confident now, but I don't think whole London will change after two years.

5) The UK has far bigger problems now. And no.

ReputationRep:

1, no. There is no reason or suggsetion of this.
    2, no. see above
    3, no. Visa and job requirements for non-EU citizens will stay the same as far as we know currently
    4, maybe? no more so then you would have before..
    5, Not at all. No changes for around 2 years, and even then it wont effect you as your not from the EU