Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an EU student eligible for SAAS. I'm starting uni this September and up until now I thought you didn't have to pay the tuition fees back. I'm not talking about loans, just the tuition fees. I just really want to double check before messing up my life, haha. Thanks!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by followthewater)
    I'm an EU student eligible for SAAS. I'm starting uni this September and up until now I thought you didn't have to pay the tuition fees back. I'm not talking about loans, just the tuition fees. I just really want to double check before messing up my life, haha. Thanks!!
    You get a Tuition Fee Loan. Loans are repayable. You do have to pay your tuition fees back.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Klix88)
    You get a Tuition Fee Loan. Loans are repayable. You do have to pay your tuition fees back.
    I'm from Hungary and I'm eligible to get my first degree funded by SAAS/ the government. It never told me anything about paying back (I've read everything carefully) and I'm not even eligible for a loan since I don't live in Scotland. Only the tuition fees (£1820/ year)
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Klix88)
    This isn't true. EU students get grants as do Scots.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by followthewater)
    I'm from Hungary and I'm eligible to get my first degree funded by SAAS/ the government. It never told me anything about paying back (I've read everything carefully) and I'm not even eligible for a loan since I don't live in Scotland. Only the tuition fees (£1820/ year)
    You won't have to pay it back

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Princepieman)
    This isn't true. EU students get grants as do Scots.

Posted from TSR Mobile