Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

This summer I have 10 weeks of free time - after finishing my GCSEs I practically have no work. Therefore, I wanted to take up some hobbies, one of which I think is a good idea for fitness. I'm relatively skinny and quite tall (about 5ft 9). I think I'm going to start the Ice Cream fitness programme and get my dad to help out as he's into all that stuff.

Anyway, my question is: what advice do you have or any tips? I'm a complete newb and have never ever set foot in a gym so this should be fun

Also, I currently have a very bad diet which isn't very organised. What kind of diet is a good diet? Can you give examples for me?

Sorry for my lack of knowledge, I know it's annoying

I'm assuming you're a female, since you said 5'9 is quite tall, but that's average height for men. What is your goals?

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I would recommend you take advice from an employee in a gym to help you with your gym everyday workout schedule. As far as your diet is concerned, dietary intake of all macronutrients (lipids, proteins, carbohydrates) is essential to building up muscles, reduce cholesterol levels in your blood and visceral fat to make your body look more "ripped". Although you should avoid saturated fats, for example insted of french fries, use boiled or baked potatoes which do not require any type of oil to be cooked.
    Generally, a healthy and balanced diet will maximize your efforts in the gym. No matter how many hours or how hard you work, if not for a balanced diet, all would go to waste.