Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey all, this is my first time posting so I'm not really sure how it works but anyhow

I was stupid and haven't been checking my emails during GCSEs and revision. I was meant to have a uniform fitting with my chosen sixth form but couldn't attend bc of commitments scheduled prior. During this time, I received an email (which I've just found now while I'm checking my old ones) stating that I had to attend a new uniform fitting on another date or email them back by a certain date (which has now way passed) and that if I didn't, they'd assume I was no longer interested and "remove my name from the list of acceptances"

I'm fully freaking out. Is this final and does this mean I can't go to my chosen sixth form? I don't really have a back up plan and don't know how I should explain it to my parents if this is the case.... Anyone have any ideas to get me out of this mess????

ReputationRep:
    Email them and explain your situation. Hopefully they'll still accept you.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Legendary Quest)
    Email them and explain your situation. Hopefully they'll still accept you.
    I've just emailed them. Honestly, I hope so but they're a really tough, no nonsense, oversubscribed school so idk. Also, I fly this Friday and only come back the day before GCSE results. Two days after that, they want everyone to collect their uniform so I don't see how that's really possible :/ Urghh, I'm so annoyed at myself for getting into this situation -_-

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by S137)
    I've just emailed them. Honestly, I hope so but they're a really tough, no nonsense, oversubscribed school so idk. Also, I fly this Friday and only come back the day before GCSE results. Two days after that, they want everyone to collect their uniform so I don't see how that's really possible :/ Urghh, I'm so annoyed at myself for getting into this situation -_-