Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, so today I applied online for the postgradaute loan (I'm an EU student) and once finished the application I read that they'll send us a letter to inform us about any other evidence needed. however, I decided to send them in advance just to speed up the process, so I'll have to send my proof of identity. but do you think that I should also send a proof of my residency ? and if yes what document exaclty should I send them in order to prove it ? because I have no idea about what can be sent to prove it as I'm an Italian citizen and I've been living in Italy since I was born and I never lived not even for a small period abroad ..
    please help me, it's really important thanks
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by sara_z)
    Hi guys, so today I applied online for the postgradaute loan (I'm an EU student) and once finished the application I read that they'll send us a letter to inform us about any other evidence needed. however, I decided to send them in advance just to speed up the process, so I'll have to send my proof of identity. but do you think that I should also send a proof of my residency ? and if yes what document exaclty should I send them in order to prove it ? because I have no idea about what can be sent to prove it as I'm an Italian citizen and I've been living in Italy since I was born and I never lived not even for a small period abroad ..
    please help me, it's really important thanks
    Don't send documents until SFE ask for them. There is a set procedure SFE follow for approving loans and documents received at the wronjg time or without the correct accompanying paperwork could get lost of mis-filed.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PQ)