Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm sorry im new to Studentroom.

I am/was a Mathematics Student in Bristol

Outside of university I work at my dads shop at home, due to his health not being in good shape due to finances, age, diabetes etc. (a side note he has been trying to sell the business for some time)
    This caused me to work in the shop a lot more, giving him time to relax. Affecting my studies a tonne.

Basically I failed 2nd year due to 1 module last year (14/15) On weekends i used to commute home and work in the shop losing all my revision timeresat it again this year(15/16) to which I failed I had to commute from home this year due to my dad needing me more than ever, I just lost a lot of revision time.

I realllllly don't know what to do, do I appeal, or just give up?

I was planning to be an accountant after Uni and yeah, i've got the 'My life is over' mentality :'(.

Please give me any advice

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tweetytwo)

I am/was a Mathematics Student

Basically I failed 2nd year due to 1 module last year (14/15) and resat it again this year(15/16) to which I failed

I was planning to be an accountant after Uni and yeah, i've got the 'My life is over' mentality :'(.

You should have a 'grace' year of student finance funding, you might have to redo your second year

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AngryRedhead)
    You should have a 'grace' year of student finance funding, you might have to redo your second year
    I've already done that and failed it again unfortunately

ReputationRep:
    I've already done that and failed it again unfortunately
    Did you have any extenuating circumstances or were you experiencing any unavoidable difficulties (on going illness, bereavement etc)

ReputationRep: