Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Is it possible to reach high grades without attending school in your last year? watch

ReputationRep:
    So I've sat all of my GCSE exams now, and, because I am anxious about my results, I was wondering, is it possible to achieve high grades without the education in the final years of school.
    Up until Year 10, I had around 100% attendance however, because of anxiety, I haven't attended school regularly since the start of year 10. The last time I ever sat in a lesson was November last year.
    Now, I know the question I'm asking is subjective to intelligence and other aspects such as how much effort a person has put in, so I'll provide that information, in the most non biased way I can.
    I studied hard for every one of my exams, except I am a crammer, so I ended up cramming most of the information in the night before the exam.
    All my target grades are B's, and I have always hit target grades and overachieved in areas such as English and Biology and Chemistry.

I only sat my core subjects because of coursework issues with my other subjects. Bearing all of this in mind, in my case do you think it's possible to achieve high grades?

(By "high grades" I mean B and above)

(Original post by fayecrystalsmith)
    So I've sat all of my GCSE exams now, and, because I am anxious about my results, I was wondering, is it possible to achieve high grades without the education in the final years of school.
    Up until Year 10, I had around 100% attendance however, because of anxiety, I haven't attended school regularly since the start of year 10. The last time I ever sat in a lesson was November last year.
    Now, I know the question I'm asking is subjective to intelligence and other aspects such as how much effort a person has put in, so I'll provide that information, in the most non biased way I can.