Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm an A-Level student and applying to university next year. I hope to apply for either Oxford or Cambridge but cannot decide which one. Cambridge has an offer of A*A*A whereas Oxford has an offer of A*AA.

I think it could be possible for me to achieve the A*A*A grades needed for Cambridge although I am not entirely sure about this.

I heard that Cambridge have a higher acceptance rate whilst also hearing rumours that I would have a higher chance of being interviewed. My question is: Which uni will give me a higher chance at being accepted?
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by blankboi)
    Hi, I'm an A-Level student and applying to university next year. I hope to apply for either Oxford or Cambridge but cannot decide which one. Cambridge has an offer of A*A*A whereas Oxford has an offer of A*AA.

I think it could be possible for me to achieve the A*A*A grades needed for Cambridge although I am not entirely sure about this.

I heard that Cambridge have a higher acceptance rate whilst also hearing rumours that I would have a higher chance of being interviewed. My question is: Which uni will give me a higher chance at being accepted?
    Pick the course, not the admissions process.

ReputationRep:
    wait till you get your results. your ums is important to cambridge

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jneill)
    Pick the course, not the admissions process.
    Having looked at both courses, I don't really have a strong preference as both seem quite interesting.

(Original post by Raees_Sharif)
    wait till you get your results. your ums is important to cambridge
    Ah thats a good point that I forgot to take in to account
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader