Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi All
    Thought I would start a thread for 2017 applicants for Media Makeup courses. I know it's not for another year but it's good to start early. We could chat about where we are thinking of applying, what course(s) we are doing now, any advice for portfolios and interviews etc
    Speak soon
    Dream
    P.S I have also put this thread under 'everyday issuses' I didn't know which one was best, sorry. Hope that's ok.

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys!

I was wondering if any of you are applying for Special Effects/ Fashion Make Up for 2017! I have applied in UAL, Bournmouth and Hertfordshire (I am an IB student btw)

What about you guys?

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I've also applied to Bournemouth and UAL as well as Southampton Solent and UCB!
    have you already submitted any portfolios?!

ReputationRep:
    It's not quite ready yet! how about yours?

ReputationRep:
    I've submitted two today, electronic ones to Southampton and London!! I had to create a lot of new pieces to fit the guidelines but wish i had more time

also stressing that I have to have double the amount in my physical portfolio!!

ReputationRep:
    Ι wish you the best of luck! to be honest I feel like they are not really organized and producing work is really hard

ReputationRep:
    and to you to!! Let me know how you get on, and tell me about it.. too hard

ReputationRep:
    I've applied to Bournemouth and Southampton! Got a conditional from Southampton and an interview for Bournemouth next week x

ReputationRep:
    @Lydd98 ooh thats amazing!! Let me know how the interview goes please! I'm still waiting to hear back from Bournemouth and London, but I received a conditional from UCB and a unconditional from Southampton

ReputationRep:
    Hi