Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    im a postgraduate student and gonna live with 7 students in one flat. (Sanctuary students grafton st)
    its ensuite room.
    what is pros and cons about it?
    is it good or bad..?
    PLEASE give me some advice.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by ddereu)
    i knew that i will live with 7 students in one flat.
    is it good or bad..?
    Fridge and kitchen space/sharing bathrooms can be an issue with lots of flatmates. I suppose having plenty of company would be an advantage.

ReputationRep:
    I don't think its either good or bad.

Fridge / cookings space can be an issue depending on which university you go to, however the few that I've seen have been pretty good. It could mean that the place gets messy quicker, but you also have a higher chance of getting clean freaks in.

The biggest benefit is that having more people around will give you more company, and access to a bigger social circle. A larger flat would be my personal preference.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by ddereu)
    im gonna live with 7 students in one flat.
    is it good or bad..?
    This situation varies due to the type of people you are sharing with and the size/space your sharing.

During first year I shared a very large flat with 6 people (including myself), and it got very very messy, but that is only because the people I was sharing with were messy individuals.