Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I am a mature student who has already got an unrelated BAHons degree but I have decided to go back to uni to study architecture as it's really all I think about.
    Unfortunately, being out of the loop I only realised I could afford it for certain on July 1st. Therefore I missed the application deadline by a hair.
    I am still going ahead with trying to apply for a September start but was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to go about it at this late stage? Is clearing possible? etc.
    Thanks in advance.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by efee)
    Hi,
    I am a mature student who has already got an unrelated BAHons degree but I have decided to go back to uni to study architecture as it's really all I think about.
    Unfortunately, being out of the loop I only realised I could afford it for certain on July 1st. Therefore I missed the application deadline by a hair.
    I am still going ahead with trying to apply for a September start but was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to go about it at this late stage? Is clearing possible? etc.
    Thanks in advance.
    Clearing opens tomorrow - as a mature student you aren't waiting for any results so going straight into clearing will give you a headstart and time to make a good decision.

Get your UCAS application going/finished - to apply through Clearing you'll still need a PS and a reference (you just dont add your 5 choices to your application).

Once Clearing opens get on UCAS course search to find courses that are open in Clearing. Cross check the list against the RIBA approved courses and make up a long list of options.

Ring up those options to check