Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Getting rejected by someone you were never with ? watch

Ok so basically i have been talking to someone for over 2 years and i felt like we had a ' connection' and when we were together in person i felt like we got on so well, and well now he's just said to me that he has a girlfriend and that we shouldn't talk anymore and so thats it like its all over but we were never together- never kissed or anything yet i feel like I've just split up with someone ... any advice on how to get over him :/
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Ok so basically i have been talking to someone for over 2 years and i felt like we had a ' connection' and when we were together in person i felt like we got on so well, and well now he's just said to me that he has a girlfriend and that we shouldn't talk anymore and so thats it like its all over but we were never together- never kissed or anything yet i feel like I've just split up with someone ... any advice on how to get over him :/
    I suppose you have been rejected in some sense, and that you were attached to him in some way so it hurts.. can't blame you for that

Just block them everywhere and, as cliched as it sounds, it gets better over time, but there is no instantaneous fix.

(Original post by SeanFM)
    I suppose you have been rejected in some sense, and that you were attached to him in some way so it hurts.. can't blame you for that

Just block them everywhere and, as cliched as it sounds, it gets better over time, but there is no instantaneous fix.
    i don't want to block them though cause i still like them even though they are with someone... I'm happy for him yet i still want us to be mates like i just don't want to not communicate ever again it just annoys me like i wanna just carry on chatting to him but he must think i will try and get with him ...

ReputationRep: