Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Why dont i grasp things as quick as others? Watch

I go to a sports club snd have been trying to learn, on and off, for years athletic techniques for various events. The current coach who teaches the group says that im not grasping very simple movements ie for discus and shot put that many people learn within a day. He says he doesnt know why as they are very simple movements yet after years of on and off practice it hasnt stuck.

Ive always struggled a little socially mostly because i cant be bothered talking and also cause im just not great at conversation/expressing myself. I only really started initiating conversation regularly at about 20 lol. Im average academicaly though (even tho i cant spell academic lol) got b's for gcse and although i struggled with a levels i got a degree in nursing (never failed an assignment), although i dont work as one as i feel id struggle with the responsibility/multitasking. I struggle with answering phones at work it scares me and i struggled on a placement once.

I think people see me as a little slow/dopy and odd perhaps as i dont have stylish hair and dress plainly, jeans and trainers. I often wonder why i dont grasp things as quick as others people say ive no confidence but its often othets who make negative comments, i try to stay positive and look at the stuff i can do. Could i have some kind or learning difficulty or just lack intelligence?

ReputationRep:
    Dyspraxia?
    ADHD?

ReputationRep:
    everyone is different, and achieve their milestone in different ages :yep:
    be optimistic and keep on trying

ReputationRep:
    I'm dopey too. Sometimes my brain doesn't work like it used to - bcos of vitamin defencies and I'm tired all the time lmao

You're not that dopey if you managed to graduate with a nursing degree. And everyone feels under pressure and not even be able multi task all the time.