Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

So this is my story so far

At school I achieved very well 9 A* 3 A at GCSE and 3 A* and A at A-level.

I got into Durham Univeristy to do maths with a year abroad and developee severe social anxiety throughout. I recently graduated with a 2:2 hons

I feel really down about myself as I had good potential and now my degree is not considered 'good' and I feel I could have had the potential to really excel. I also have intense social anxiety.

So now I feel very down and I really do not know what to do with myself. Even leaving the hosue is an issue for me. I was wondering if anyone could offer some advice

ReputationRep:
    It is fine to mope about... for a short period of time. But then it is time to pick yourself up, dust yourself down and get on with life. You haven't failed. You have a load of shining As from school and a good degree from a good university. I have a Desmond and have done very well for myself thank you very much. Employers are not just looking at your degree. They are looking at you. If you are bright, outward looking type with a sparkle in your eye, that will count for so much more. And a 2.2 maths degree is worth way more than a 1st class Media Studies degree. I am not discrediting Media Studies, but maths is hard - end of. And anyone who can complete a maths degree with honours has my respect.

It is time to rise up. It is called resilience. This is nothing compared to some of the challenges life will throw at you in the future.

Good luck!

(Original post by ByEeek)