Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello ,

I am an MBA graduate, currently working at a company in India. I discovered who I am only after the completion my postgraduate degree. I have penchant towards astrophysics and astronomy. I am 27 years now, and I am thinking of studying Astrophysics or Astronomy. I am exploring my options now on which country to study.

My aim is to start my course on 2018 batch.I am researching on this topic, and I would like to know few things on this.

Am I allowed to study under graduation in astrophysics or astronomy in universities at U.S/U.K/Australia/Other European countries? (since I have a post graduation)

If I am allowed, what are the eligibility criteria? Do I have to write any exams like International baccalaureate or A level exams to secure good scores?( I wanted to get into a good university)

Do I have any chance of getting partial or full scholarship for my study?

If the scholarships are not available, is it possible to take up a loan? Would I get any?

Would I be able to support my living expenses through part time jobs?

I have contacted few colleges and they gave me a very general reply. Thought I should ask in a public forum.

Please do tell me what are the measures I need to take upon. I am so much passionate about studying this, and I would like to make my dream come reality. Thanks a lot in advance and I look forward to receive your valuable response.

ReputationRep: