Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Mathematics at degree level. My first year went fine, then I failed my second year and retook it. I've just come to the end of that retake year, and I failed again. So now I am 1 week away from the referral work deadline, and for the past 2 weeks I've been frantically trying to get the work done, and I've made good progress, but it's not fast enough. I won't get all the work done on time.

I can almost say with certainty that I'm going to fail. What can I do from there? Am I condemned to minimum wage shift work for the rest of my life? What are my options (if I have any)? Any advice or words of wisdom would be appreciated as I'm getting extremely worried and angry at myself.

ReputationRep:
    How did you fail?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ckfeister)
    How did you fail?
    I guess I can blame my first failure of second year on an emotionally abusive girlfriend I had at the time.
    For the second run through, I only have myself to blame. I stopped attending lectures, convincing myself I can just catch up at the library. Then I stopped going library, convincing myself I can just cram it in before exams. I only have myself to blame.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TurboCarlos1)
    I guess I can blame my first failure of second year on an emotionally abusive girlfriend I had at the time.
    For the second run through, I only have myself to blame. I stopped attending lectures, convincing myself I can just catch up at the library. Then I stopped going library, convincing myself I can just cram it in before exams. I only have myself to blame.
    Well always put yourself infront before others, even gf... I'd say talk to the university. People on here will just complain.

ReputationRep: