Turn on thread page Beta

Confused with career watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys! Hope you're all doing well!
    Im lost. i don't know what to do career wise.

I studied law at UEL and got a 2.2. i did it because i didnt know what to do and law was a broad degree so was told i could get into anything with it. and now i graduated i have no idea what to do.

i am a creative person. i love anything to do with creativity! i know im stupid for doing law when i could have done something to do with creative related courses but i have always been told i wouldnt find jobs if i did it and i was made scared from doing it.

now i feel like a lot of doors are closed on me. i looked at some jobs and they ask for portfolio. Any creative jobs you guys can think of? i still dont know what to be but i think i want to do something with creativity. i love acting but again im scared of pursuing it. and i dont have the money to do acting courses.

ergh im lost and scared and lack confidence and have no hope. please someone help me out it would mean alot!!!

i pray all you guys are pursuing your dreams! Take care and thanks in advance for your comments!
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by HElaly)
    Hi guys! Hope you're all doing well!
    Im lost. i don't know what to do career wise.

I studied law at UEL and got a 2.2. i did it because i didnt know what to do and law was a broad degree so was told i could get into anything with it. and now i graduated i have no idea what to do.

i am a creative person. i love anything to do with creativity! i know im stupid for doing law when i could have done something to do with creative related courses but i have always been told i wouldnt find jobs if i did it and i was made scared from doing it.