Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying my A levels and want to approach a local law firm enquiring about work experience, however I'm struggling on what to put on the email cos i don't want to sound too relaxed or too informal so they may accept me?.. any help is welcomed

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zambe147)
    I am currently studying my A levels and want to approach a local law firm enquiring about work experience, however I'm struggling on what to put on the email cos i don't want to sound too relaxed or too informal so they may accept me?.. any help is welcomed

Have you heard of PRIME work experience to Law?
    Check it out here
    http://www.primecommitment.org/member-firms

ReputationRep:
    Try this sort of layout:

Dear Sir/Madam,

*Follow this by a brief explanation of what you are studying, why you want to study law at university and why you are interested in law. Then briefly your personal attributes that help you in being a good intern. Ask them if they have any work, paid or unpaid (if you don't mind the latter) for a candidate like yourself and that you would be grateful to be considered for work in their firm*

Yours Sincerely,

*Your name*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by S1939)
    Have you heard of PRIME work experience to Law?
    Check it out here
    http://www.primecommitment.org/member-firms
    I have and didn't quite understand how you applied for it....

ReputationRep:
    Hi Zambe!

I also emailed some local law firms to inquire about Work experience. My advice would be to start off with (Dear Sir/Madam) and to introduce yourself and why you are emailing:

I am currently studying my A Levels at [insert 6th form/College here] and I would like to know if your firm offered Work Experience.
    It doesn't have to be long. A short email explaining why you are emailing them will do just fine (speaking from experience).