Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,This is my first time posting a new thread, I am applying for the RAF as a PTI and vetting is next month.I am finding it quite difficult to find out about PTI standards for females. I'm very much under the mentality that I should be aiming for the men's standards anyway because there's no reason I can't achieve them. But it would be nice to know what my actual 'requirements' would be.

From research I know that the requirements are 20 press ups, just under 40 sit ups and 11.2 on the bleep test. However these are minimums. Would anyone be able to tell me what the PTIs at cosford would be looking for approximately?

If anyone has any details whatsoever about vetting I would be be very grateful, as I'd like to have as few surprises as possible. E.g. Type of questions involved in the interview, and what they're looking for on the SAPCA.

I have already looked at all the threads available and unfortunately very few are recent and those that are don't contain the information I'd like, so if anyone has been through the process recently I would really appreciate your input.

My current stats are 29 press ups in a minute (hoping to get that to mid 30s), 50 sit ups in a minute (aiming for 55+) and level 11.5 bleep test (aiming for 12).

Any other tips or advice would be so gratefully appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    Hi Shannon

I passed Raf vetting early 2016

Google; "RAF school of physical training" - tells you all you need to know for interview and the fitness requirements too. Hope you can swim !

SAPCA - Strength and Physical Courage Assessment.
    1 min MAX effort of Bergen run, Jerry can carry, Casualty drag, back and forward over 20m as well as rope climb and repetitive lift. you have 1 min to do your max effort on each of these followed by a MAX bleep test.
    only tip for this is keep going till you drop.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ChopperHarris)
    Hi Shannon