Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, so I got offers from both MMU and Salford for a computer science course. I'm a little confused as to which one I should choose, according to rankings, Salford is ranked lower than MMU but then ranks higher in the CompSci course. Of course, rankings aren't everything so I was wondering if I could get some advice on here as to which would be better overall, and really, overall, I think satisfaction counts just as much as the quality of the course since I am an international student who might not settle in right away, I'd rather be slightly more comfortable and happy with accomodation etc than be stuck somewhere awful.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Sadly, Salford isn't the nicest part of Manchester. Personally I would choose MMU just based on location. You are in the hub of student activity and a spit from the city centre and the main student areas of Manchester.
    Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ByEeek)
    Sadly, Salford isn't the nicest part of Manchester. Personally I would choose MMU just based on location. You are in the hub of student activity and a spit from the city centre and the main student areas of Manchester.
    Good luck!
    Definitely, I've past by Salford a few times however I've heard some people on here saying that the campus and location isn't all bad. Although the MMU building is certainly impressive.

ReputationRep:
    Mmu cos Salfords a shithole innit
    Mans from London but mans been to Salford and its some bad ends, full of roadmen selling kush

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bsaid97)
    Definitely, I've past by Salford a few times however I've heard some people on here saying that the campus and location isn't all bad. Although the MMU building is certainly impressive.