Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    What are the pros and cons of working there? I am a student thus I will most likely opt for the temp job. Any advice overall if you have worked there?

ReputationRep:
    I think working there would be awesome, dont think about pros and cons just get a job so you can get experience

ReputationRep:
    Make sure you look the part for the interview and you should also try to learn about luxury brands.

ReputationRep:
    Talk up your languages. Only people I've known who've worked there have been at least conversational in a couple of other languages (Russian and Mandarin/Cantonese being the most popular).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Drewski)
    Talk up your languages. Only people I've known who've worked there have been at least conversational in a couple of other languages (Russian and Mandarin/Cantonese being the most popular).
    That's true. I'm learning French

ReputationRep:
    I would love working at Harrods. I would certainly enjoy greeting the many Chinese/Russian/Arabian internationals you will most likely meet there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by asdfghjkl12)
    What are the pros and cons of working there? I am a student thus I will most likely opt for the temp job. Any advice overall if you have worked there?
    just go and look at the watch display it's a feast of luxury
    I always drop in there to browse watches when I'm in the area as I am a little bit of addict to fine watches (correction a full blown addict)
    I just bought a pair of rolexes in the past few weeks and bought a Breitling late last year and am look towards getting one of the holy pentagon (a Patek Philippe, a Vacheron Constantine, an IWC, a jaeger LeCoultre or an Audemars Piguet)
    Spoiler:
    Show
    if you want to learn more about luxury brands PM me
    I make my living on it so i know what brands are what

Poll
Do you think parents should charge rent?