Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying medical sciences at the moment, and have just finished my first year. I'm thinking of doing Pharmacy instead? Maybe studying pharmacy would give me a better career in the future. I'm not more or less interested in either of the subjects compared to the other. Plus I'm 22 already and don't want to waste my time doing a degree which is relatively pointless. My A-levels are A*AAB(C) and I don't really mind starting the pharmacy degree from the beginning if it's worth it. What do you guys think?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Why not do medicine or dentistry...with your grades I'm sure you have a strong chance of being considered for those courses.

I can't really say much for your scenario as I don't personally study biomed....but all of my friends who have studied it have told me that getting a job from it isn't impossible, just need to know where to look, but most of them after completing their 1st year or even their whole degree ( which means that they/you will need to pay for the tuition and maintenance for the second degree ) have gone onto studying dentistry and medicine, but you do need a minimum of a 2:1 grade in your previous related degree, again, with your A level grades, you'll have a strong chance.

I'm a ex-1st year pharmacy student/going to be studying pharmacy again this year

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by scaphrax)
    Why not do medicine or dentistry...with your grades I'm sure you have a strong chance of being considered for those courses.