provisional GMC registration and getting a job Watch

Veronica10001
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello,

I am an EU graduate and I didn't really understand the UK process of doing things before I came here, I recently got my Provisional GMC registration and after that I learnt that i should have applied to UKFPO for an f1 job a year ago. That's my fault for not doing enough research .

There are a lot of F1 jobs on nhsjobs but they are all LAS and need full registration for some weird reason, i'm only allowed to do LAT ones which I cant find anywhere :bawling:. So I guess I made this post to see if anybody knows of a way to find a stand alone job for F1 thats LAT as it looks like my only options are to go back home for internship or wait another year for a UKFPO job.

Thanks for any advice
Becca-Sarah
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Veronica10001)
Hello,

I am an EU graduate and I didn't really understand the UK process of doing things before I came here, I recently got my Provisional GMC registration and after that I learnt that i should have applied to UKFPO for an f1 job a year ago. That's my fault for not doing enough research .

There are a lot of F1 jobs on nhsjobs but they are all LAS and need full registration for some weird reason, i'm only allowed to do LAT ones which I cant find anywhere :bawling:. So I guess I made this post to see if anybody knows of a way to find a stand alone job for F1 thats LAT as it looks like my only options are to go back home for internship or wait another year for a UKFPO job.

Thanks for any advice
NHS Grampian (Aberdeen) are tweeting saying they have FY1 vacancies in Medicine. *I don't know what registration they require but might be worth contacting them to ask - [email protected] is the contact email they're providing.*
pearlc1
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Veronica10001)
Hello,

Thanks for any advice
Dear Veronica,