Turn on thread page Beta

Do you think you learn more revising for exams or doing coursework? watch

ReputationRep:
    Title

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'm a physics student and I definitely learn a lot more while doing coursework.

ReputationRep:
    Course work defo, I feel like exams are just memorisation and exam technique.

ReputationRep:
    Coursework

ReputationRep:
    I learn more revising for exams. For coursework you barely have any info to remember. But I try to know exam content in and out

ReputationRep:
    Course work you sort of grind through it and take nothing in, but with exam practise you have to learn it...

ReputationRep:
    Course work. Course work gives you a really good insight into an area of research, you can really sink your teeth into it. Whereas for exams you just memorise aload of lecture content and reading, but you don't get the same in depth understanding and knowledge I don't think.

ReputationRep:
    Exam practice with most subjects

However I remember coursework was very goos revision for gcse languages

ReputationRep:
    Definitely coursework.

Revision is always a cram for me, forcing in as much information as possible so my brain is bursting full of facts and once I use them all up its pretty much gone forever (until the next time it's brought up at least!).
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    Coursework, this year I was talking about this with people and it was crazy how much we learnt about the actual course from having to do coursework, and less so for exams, it's more like cramming everything then which is meh.

ReputationRep:
    Coursework because I have to have an understanding on the topic I'm writing on in order to put it into my own words. With exams there have been times I didn't understand the topic completely but had memorised all I needed to and still got a good mark.

ReputationRep:
    Coursework, even though I hate coursework.

ReputationRep: