Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all!

I've seen a lot of other people do Growing My Grades threads and it looks like it really helps so I thought I'd give it a go. I've never done one before and don't really know if there's a suggested format etc so if you have any suggestions perhaps just inbox me or reply below? Thanks

Okay, so I'm in Year 13 doing maths, physics, chemistry and biology at A-Level and I'm studying over the summer because I'm trying to up my grades from Cs to A*s. I want to go on to study veterinary medicine but I'm taking 2/3 years out before uni (for personal reasons) and so luckily I don't have the stress of UCAS/personal statements this year.

I sat 3 maths AS exams in May/June and I have 12 A-Level exams next summer

I'm going to try to post everyday what I've got done and hopefully something motivational too!

If you have any questions etc feel free to ask them below, like I say this is my first time trying this so apologies if I've done this OP all wrong! XD

Blake

ReputationRep:
    Good luck! The 2/3 years out is actually great because you can get so many work experience placements done (if you have time with your personal reasons) which I think are really important for vet med?
    How did you feel like your Maths AS exams went?

ReputationRep:
    good luck x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fefssdf)
    good luck x
    Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by surina16)
    Good luck! The 2/3 years out is actually great because you can get so many work experience placements done (if you have time with your personal reasons) which I think are really important for vet med?
    Yeah I think it is really important - I've done one placement at my local vets and I also did a day at a local zoo!

I think my maths AS exams went quite well but I guess we'll find out for sure soon!

ReputationRep: