Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

My Mum and Dad refer to my potential partners as male. Do they know I'm Gay? Watch

So I've known I was gay since I was about 14. I'm now 20. I am in my Second year of University. I've never come out to anyone, not even close friends and as I'm fairly masculine, none of my Uni friends or friends from home suspect I'm Gay.

However, my parents started changing from asking if I had a girlfriend to asking if I'd met 'someone' when I turned 16 and when I came back from Uni this week they ask me if I had met a boyfriend at Uni. I just said I'd not met anyone and the guy in my profile pic is just a friend (he is just a friend). They then said well if it turns into anything more we would love to meet him.

They had friends over and they said I was enjoying being single but might meet a guy at Uni.

I'm guessing this means they know I'm Gay? Do I even need to come out now? Or are they just joking with me? I have no idea how they would know I was Gay as I've told no one.

ReputationRep:
    They think your gay, so not really.

Doesn't really matter if you 'come out' to them or not since they clearly don't see it as an issue. In fact them asking if you have a boyfriend seems they're implying they support it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Or are they just joking with me?
    lmao

ReputationRep:
    They most likely do

ReputationRep:
    What, so there can't be female guys now? this is sexist!

ReputationRep:
    They obv know but the question is...

How?!? Dun dun duhh.

Seriously though this is intriguing. Are you camp? Do you have just pics of you and the guy you're with at uni on Facebook i.e is it obvious you spend most of your time with him?

ReputationRep: