Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a recent maths graduate with a very high first in mathematics (MMath) from a top university (not Oxbridge though).

I was looking into banking (not necessarily IB) graduate schemes and possibly consulting. Unfortunately I don't have any internship experience or many club/society extracurricular activities (although I did win awards for my grades, and taught a group of first years in my last year at university).

I was looking for advice on how to craft my applications given my lack of experience, and was also wondering when graduate programmes open as I can't find dates online. Thanks!
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ArceusJam)
    I am a recent maths graduate with a very high first in mathematics (MMath) from a top university (not Oxbridge though).

I was looking into banking (not necessarily IB) graduate schemes and possibly consulting. Unfortunately I don't have any internship experience or many club/society extracurricular activities (although I did win awards for my grades, and taught a group of first years in my last year at university).

I was looking for advice on how to craft my applications given my lack of experience, and was also wondering when graduate programmes open as I can't find dates online. Thanks!
    Can you expand on what you mean by 'banking'?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    By banking I mean a job in a bank which is relatively front office, but not necessarily the investment banking division, but I'm flexible.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ArceusJam)
    By banking I mean a job in a bank which is relatively front office, but not necessarily the investment banking division, but I'm flexible.