Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I am an international student, going to apply this year for entry in 2017. To meet the English language requirements I'll be giving the IELTS. I was wondering if I need to have my IELTS scores before applying through UCAS, or do the universities need the scores after I get an offer? TIA

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lidiaislam13)
    Hi. I am an international student, going to apply this year for entry in 2017. To meet the English language requirements I'll be giving the IELTS. I was wondering if I need to have my IELTS scores before applying through UCAS, or do the universities need the scores after I get an offer? TIA
    When you take IELTS you can ask them to send the results directly to the university. The application process will be as for everyone else except that if you get an offer it will be conditional on your getting the required IELTS result. Make sure you take the academic IELTS though, not the general one.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Whoknowswhy)
    When you take IELTS you can ask them to send the results directly to the university. The application process will be as for everyone else except that if you get an offer it will be conditional on your getting the required IELTS result. Make sure you take the academic IELTS though, not the general one.
    So does that mean I can sit for the IELTS even after sending my UCAS application, as long as I can provide it before accepting the conditional offer?

ReputationRep:
    Hi there! I think the universities have to get your IELTS results by 31st of July 2017. Good luck with your application!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    So does that mean I can sit for the IELTS even after sending my UCAS application, as long as I can provide it before accepting the conditional offer?