Turn on thread page Beta

Hey everyone. This is my first time asking you all for advice, but I'm at a loss, so I figured "what the heck"...
    Here's my situation. I'm 20, and I've never been on a date or kissed or anything... I try not to let the fact that I'm "undesirable" affect me, and just try to ignore it and do what I have to do...
    Well first of all, I want to know if that's a huge turn-off for a guy. It's not like I haven't wanted to do anything, it's just that the opportunity hasn't presented itself.
    Also, this tends to make me rather anxious when it comes to guys in general, I feel like I make a lot out of nothing, I don't tell them that, but I do... Currently I like a guy who teases me a lot, we joke around all the time, and recently people have started to make comments about him being a flirt or other weird things like that... He's even said he is ticked off by a guy who likes to "hit on" me and another girl in really creepy and gross fashions...
    So he says we should hang out, or go to the movies, and always adds the "just as friends not asking you out or anything" and I'd love to hang out, but I tell him to tell me when and he doesn't. He hangs out with other mutual friends, but never with me.
    I guess I just need some opinions about why or what it could all mean? I mean, like I said, I have no experience and therefore am scared and nervous and hopeful but I don't want to get hurt.
    Thanks in advance, everyone!

I am not sure what kind of guy he is. I have some female friends who I personally don't find attractive and I can always feel 100% relaxed to joke with. Of course, I also have some female friends who I do find attractive and do want to go out with them regardless whether they have gfs or not.