Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!
    I am currently in my last year of pharmacy (Pharm.D, a 4 years program). I live and study in a francophone university in Quebec, Canada. I am not an EU citizen.
    I am interested in applying to UK medical schools but I don't know where to start. I am familiar with the UCAS website but I am looking for someone in a similar situation who could help me. Do any of you know of a foreign medical student who could tell me about his own experience? Please, any help would be appreciated.

I would also like to know about my chances of getting in.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by goodpokemon)
    Hi everyone!
    I am currently in my last year of pharmacy (Pharm.D, a 4 years program). I live and study in a francophone university in Quebec, Canada. I am not an EU citizen.
    I am interested in applying to UK medical schools but I don't know where to start. I am familiar with the UCAS website but I am looking for someone in a similar situation who could help me. Do any of you know of a foreign medical student who could tell me about his own experience? Please, any help would be appreciated.

I would also like to know about my chances of getting in.
    Hi there,
    My experiences are 5 years old so I can only give you general information (things changed - e.g. minimum grades for admission etc).

Your chances:
    Better than in Canada, because there are less applicants for places, and you can apply to different universities on the basis on your strengths (academic results, EC, entrance test, Personal Statement). You must have good grades but GPA is not the king.

Programs: